[ Home ] Mission ] History ] Member Organizations ] VMC Racing License ] Links of Interest ]


 The Vintage Motorsports Council


About the VMC

In 1988 it was recognized that there was a need to help support and coordinate the fast-growing sport of vintage racing.  Thus the Vintage Motorsports Council (VMC) was formed as a council for all the independent organizations devoted to vintage racing.  Since that time, the Council has arranged for delegates from each member organization to meet twice each year to discuss and hopefully provide solutions to our mutual industry problems and opportunities.  Visit the History page for more detail on VMC's history.

 

For more information on the VMC's Purpose, visit the Mission page.  Also on that page are the requirements for an organization to become a VMC member organization.


Learn About and Enjoy Vintage Racing.  It's a wonderful sport!

 

Vintage racing can be found from coast to coast, including Canada, and virtually year-round where weather permits.  We urge you to visit the Member Organizations page to help you easily locate and contact the VMC organization which best supports your interest in vintage racing.  Each of our member organizations has an exhaustive website and "Contact Us" information to help inform you about the particulars of their respective racing programs.  There's something for everyone's tastes and budget.

 

Also visit our Links of Interest page for additional information about the sport and other aspects of VMC.  

 

Click here if your have in interest in obtaining a VMC National Competition License.


VMC Contact Information

For best results, please use the following form for any questions or comments.  We'll respond as soon as we can. 

Your first and last name:

Your email address:

To be sure your message gets to us, leave this box empty (Doing so tricks the Spam Bots. Clever, huh?):

Please type your question below:

The above Spam-free contact form by Nathan Friedly

 

Or, you can use the following email addresses to contact specific VMC Officers:

President of the VMC: President@The-VMC.com George Vapaa
Vice-President of the VMC: Vice-President@The-VMC.com Bob Shedd
Past-President of the VMC: Past-President@The-VMC.com Starke Shelby
Treasurer of the VMC: Treasurer@The-VMC.com Bob Alder
Secretary of the VMC: Secretary@The-VMC.com William Taylor
Information about the VMC License: VMC-License@The-VMC.com William Taylor
All Officers of the VMC: Officers@The-VMC.com All of above
Strategic Advisor To VMC Advisor@The-VMC.com E. Paul Dickinson
Webmaster of this site: Webmaster@The-VMC.com The web dude